Gomu Eraserland review & Giveaway

by Melanie Roberts

in Giveaway, Product Review


Being a Mom of a Tween and Teen I’ve seen quite a few trends in school from the  Silly bandz craze to the newest collection Gomu. Have you seen or heard of Gomu yet? I was totally clueless, till my Tween said ” But Mom, these are the coolest erasers ever, I can trade them with my friends, share with my friends, I can even use them to play or to take apart and put back together. You should Google them”.

Well, I felt kind of dumb, how dare I ask my Tween and he know more, I should have Googled …lol.. well I did and this is what I came up with.
Introducing Gomu, the only collectible eraser with a world of fun and collectability. Each eraser has a different Gomu point value. Gomu points let you know how rare your eraser is. The higher the point value, the more rare the eraser is. Mix and match your eraser colors or trade them with friends. The Gomu collector tool gives you information on every eraser so you know just what your collection is worth. There are 10 different themes and over 100 erasers to collect with more coming soon. It’s not just an eraser, it’s Gomu!
So, when our Gomu’s arrived a few weeks ago, I was going to wait for my Tween to check them out, since he knew so much about them already. He was ecstatic when I handed him the box. In his own words “Mom you are THE BEST”. He immediately opened the package and in each package is a Collectors Guide as well as a secrete eraser, depending on the package you either have one or two Secrete erasers. My Teen was totally excited to open the package as fast as he could to see what his secret erasers where.
You can collect erasers in the following categories:
  • Pet
  • Surf
  • Zoo
  • Fashion
  • Ocean
  • Beauty
  • Home
  • Gadgets
  • School
  • Music

Okay, now that I’m a lot more smarter educated, I think these little things are so darn cute. I have no clue what it is, but I set there for a good 30 minutes checking each one out to see what each ones function was, like the scissors open and close, the buss has wheels and actually drives, the Nintendo DS has a “game” that you can slide in and out and so on. How cool is that. The best part, they actually erase as well, so it’s not just play J. They are super cute and I now understand why the kids are crazy over them, we all had things when we grew up that we traded and collected, this is just the next generations “collection”. I love it. Check it out at Gomu.com and to start your own collection, you can purchase your set through Amazon.com,Walmart.com, Target.com or Toys ‘R Us.

I have one prize pack of the Gomu to give to one lucky 2Boys+1Girl=OneCrazyMom reader, just enter my giveaway below.
One Lucky 2Boys+1Girl=OneCrazyMom Reader will win two packs of Gomu Erasers


Why would you like to win this Giveaway?

  • Follow me on Facebook (1 entry)
  • Follow reisenthel on Facebook ( 1 entry)
  • Follow me on Google Friend Connect or NetworkBlog (1 entry)
  • Follow me on @mausekindmom (1 entry)
  • Tweet about this Giveaway  and include @mausekindmom ( one entry per day)
  • Subscribe to my Newsletter or reader ( 2 entries/ must be confirmed for entries to count)
  • Blog about this Giveaway ( 10 entries)
Leave one comment per entry!!!!

This Giveaway will run from  4/21 – 5/5 @ 9PM; winner will be picked through  WordPress “And the Winner is” and will be announced on the Blog and I will send an e-mail. The winner will have 48hrs. to get back to me with mailing info. All items will be mailed from the Sponsor. US & CANADA ONLY!!!
I was provided with the product listed above for my honest review and the prize for my winner will be send directly from the PR/ Company, I cannot be liable for lost or not send products.. No other compensation was received. All opinions are 100 % my own.
Melanie a/k/a Crazy Mom is a mother of three, a Kindergarten Princess, and two Teen Boys. She loves to review products and tell the world about a good product as well as give savings tips and ideas on how to budget, save with coupons and create yummy family recipes that are cheap and flavorful as well as many DIY items around the home.
Melanie Roberts
View all posts by Melanie Roberts
Melanies website

{ 125 comments }

Charlotte Varner April 28, 2011 at 4:48 am

Already following you on gfc

Charlotte Varner April 28, 2011 at 4:49 am

#1 subscribed by email

Charlotte Varner April 28, 2011 at 4:50 am

#2 subscribed by email

Charlotte Varner April 28, 2011 at 4:53 am
Tami Vollenweider April 28, 2011 at 12:49 pm
Debbie Kennedy April 29, 2011 at 9:07 am

My daughter loves trading things with her friends (like silly bands). She would be so excited to show her friends these!

Janice Crespo April 29, 2011 at 10:29 am

Madyson will absolutely go crazy for these :)
janicecrespo AT gmail dot com

Janice Crespo April 29, 2011 at 10:29 am

Like you on Facebook
Janice Crespo (janicecrespo1)
janicecrespo AT gmail dot com

Janice Crespo April 29, 2011 at 10:30 am

Your Google Friend
Janice Crespo
janicecrespo AT gmail dot com

Janice Crespo April 29, 2011 at 10:30 am

Follow you on Twitter
@janicecrespo
janicecrespo AT gmail dot com

Janice Crespo April 29, 2011 at 10:30 am

Email Subscriber
janicecrespo AT gmail dot com

Janice Crespo April 29, 2011 at 10:31 am

Email Subscriber 2
janicecrespo AT gmail dot com

Tami Vollenweider April 29, 2011 at 11:25 am
Tami Vollenweider April 30, 2011 at 4:20 pm
Cristy R. April 30, 2011 at 9:18 pm

I would love to win this for my daughter:) I actually used to collect erasers when I was younger so I can pass on the tradition:)

Cristy R. April 30, 2011 at 9:19 pm

Follow you on GFC!

Cristy R. April 30, 2011 at 9:19 pm

Follow you on Twitter! markcristy3378

Cristy R. April 30, 2011 at 9:19 pm

Email subscriber!

Cristy R. April 30, 2011 at 9:20 pm

Email subscriber #2

Raven In A Blue Room April 30, 2011 at 10:44 pm

I would like to win because I am sure my 7 year old would have a blast with them

Thank you for hosting this giveaway

Louis
schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room April 30, 2011 at 10:44 pm

Google Friends Connect – following your blog publicly as Louis

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room April 30, 2011 at 10:44 pm

following on networked blogs

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room April 30, 2011 at 10:44 pm

I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room April 30, 2011 at 10:45 pm

following you on twitter @left_the_stars

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room April 30, 2011 at 10:45 pm

I tweeted your giveaway

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Tami Vollenweider May 1, 2011 at 1:25 pm
Viva May 1, 2011 at 8:22 pm

My child would love this, thanks!

Viva May 1, 2011 at 8:22 pm

I follow via GFC.

Viva May 1, 2011 at 8:22 pm

I subscribe via google reader

Carol May 1, 2011 at 11:12 pm

My kids LOVE these erasers!! And I really don’t want to lay down the $$ for a passing fad… ;)

Tami Vollenweider May 2, 2011 at 9:46 am
Mindi May 2, 2011 at 8:13 pm

I would like to win because I think my 5 yr. old would think they are cool!

Mindi May 2, 2011 at 8:27 pm

I like you on facebook!

Mindi May 2, 2011 at 8:28 pm

I follow you on GFC!

Mindi May 2, 2011 at 8:28 pm

I follow you on twitter @mae_01_sw

Mindi May 2, 2011 at 8:30 pm
Em May 4, 2011 at 11:25 am

I would like to win to give this to one of my kids. One day we found these at a boutique and had so much fun playing with them, I think that she would be amused to get these as a gift :)
Em recently posted..Coupon GiveawayMy Profile

Em May 4, 2011 at 11:26 am

I’m following you on Facebook (@emmy coffee)
Em recently posted..Coupon GiveawayMy Profile

Miss Spoken May 4, 2011 at 1:44 pm

My kids would love these

Rebecca Peters May 4, 2011 at 3:07 pm

I would love to win because my daughter has been asking for some of these for awhile now!
xxbeccaannxx @ gmail.com

Rebecca Peters May 4, 2011 at 3:08 pm

I like you on fb.. Becca Ann Peters
xxbeccaannxx @ gmail.com

Rebecca Peters May 4, 2011 at 3:09 pm

I follow on gfc
xxbeccaannxx@ gmail.com

Rebecca Peters May 4, 2011 at 3:10 pm

email subscriber
xxbeccaannxx @gmail.com

Rebecca Peters May 4, 2011 at 3:11 pm

email subscriber 2
xxbeccaannxx @ gmail.com

Julie Keilty May 4, 2011 at 3:46 pm

I would love to win these for my daughter who is starting to collect Gomu. I’m impressed with the detail on them! Thanks.

Dorothy May 5, 2011 at 5:36 am

My Great Grand Sons would love the prize

Erin G May 5, 2011 at 6:47 am

I’d like to win these because my niece loves them!

Erin G May 5, 2011 at 6:48 am

GFC follower (greenup06)

Erin G May 5, 2011 at 6:48 am

FB fan (Erin Greenup)

Crystal F May 5, 2011 at 7:16 am

I would love to win for my girls. They love these things. They have both used their own money to buy these. Thank you!

Comments on this entry are closed.

{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post: