Here Comes Peter Cottontail DVD Review & Giveaway

by Melanie Roberts

in Giveaway, Movie Reviews

I know I’m probly one of the few people that has never seen or even heard of Peter Cottontail. I’m German, what can I say J. I was excited to get a chance to finally be able to check out this Children’s movie that has been around in the US for probly my entire life since the 70′s. This is in many homes a Easter tradition to watch with your little ones. So this year it will be a tradition in our home as well. I cannot believe it took me that long to watch Here Comes Peter Cottontail. My Toddler and I sat down the other day and watched it, a first for both of us. I was excited, I love Easter, this is such a wonderful kids movie. Simple to understand for the little ones and easy on the eyes. My Toddler got a bit scared of the Iron Tail. She thought he was so mean and she didn’t like that. But once she saw that Peter Cottontail and all the fun things he did with the eggs she was laughing and giggling all the way through the show. This movie runs for 50 min and has wonderful music and storyline. I’m glad I was able to check out this movie and now I know what everyone is talking about when they say “Peter Cottontail”. So if you haven’t seen this cute kids movie, it’s time, grab your copy through Amazon.com , Target.com or any other retailer that sells movies, it retails for only $9.95. This would make a wonderful Easter present for a little ones basket, too.

You can buy Here Comes Peter Cottontail: The Original TV Classic [Remastered] for $9.95

The Back of the DVD reads:
Remastered in High Definition, Peter Cottontail wants to be the #1 Chief Easter Bunny and everyone in April Valley agrees… except for his archrival, evil Irontail. Hop along with Peter and his friends as they race through time, celebrating all of your favorite holidays to deliver the most eggs… and save Easter for children everywhere!

Two of 2Boys+1Girl=OneCrazyMom wonderful readers will be the lucky ones to win their very own copy of this Peter Cottontail DVD, all you have to do is enter my Giveaway below.

*2 Winners*

Giveaway Rules:
Mandatory
What is your favorite Easter Tradition?

Extra Entries:

  • Follow me on Facebook (1 entry)
  • Follow me on Google Friend Connect or NetworkBlog (1 entry)
  • Follow me on @mausekindmom (1 entry)
  • Tweet about this Giveaway and include @mausekindmom ( one entry per day)
  • Subscribe to my Newsletter or reader ( 1 entry)
  • Blog about this Giveaway ( 10 entries)

Leave one comment per entry!!!!

This Giveaway will run from 3/22- 4/5@ 9PM; winner will be picked through WordPress “And the Winner is” and will be announced on the Blog and I will send an e-mail. The winner will have 48hrs. to get back to me with mailing info. All items will be mailed from the Sponsor. US ONLY

The PR company provided me with the product listed above for my honest review and the prize for my winner . No other compensation was received. All opinions are 100 % my own.

 

{ 140 comments }

susan smoaks April 5, 2011 at 9:44 am

my favorite Easter tradition is going to church and then we have a big family Easter egg hunt after church!

Christal Couturier April 5, 2011 at 11:33 am

My favorite thing about easter is the chocolate and coloring eggs with my kids

Christal Couturier April 5, 2011 at 11:33 am

follow you on facebook
christal fuller couturier

Christal Couturier April 5, 2011 at 11:34 am

GFC follower

Christal Couturier April 5, 2011 at 11:34 am

Networked blogs follower

Christal Couturier April 5, 2011 at 11:34 am

subscribe to RSS feed

kathy pease April 5, 2011 at 11:43 am

i love coloring easter eggs :)

kathy pease April 5, 2011 at 11:45 am

like you on facebook kathy l pease
kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

kathy pease April 5, 2011 at 11:45 am

google friend klp1965
kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

kathy pease April 5, 2011 at 11:47 am
kathy pease April 5, 2011 at 11:47 am

rss google feed subscriber
kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

Dorothy April 5, 2011 at 1:46 pm

Baking a special Easter Bread to be blessed!

Justine April 5, 2011 at 3:24 pm

My fave Easter tradition is making up huge baskets for my kids, I really pay attention to what they like and put special items in for them :D

Justine April 5, 2011 at 3:25 pm

I like you on facebook

justine pierson

Justine April 5, 2011 at 3:25 pm

I’m following you via gfc

justine417

Deb K April 5, 2011 at 3:26 pm

My favorite Easter tradition is having dinner with the whole family!

deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com
Deb K recently posted..The Cross Maker DVD Review &amp Giveaway 4-15My Profile

Justine April 5, 2011 at 3:26 pm

I’m following you via twitter

shesanangel417

Deb K April 5, 2011 at 3:27 pm

I like you on FB~Deb S

deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com
Deb K recently posted..The Cross Maker DVD Review &amp Giveaway 4-15My Profile

Justine April 5, 2011 at 3:27 pm
Justine April 5, 2011 at 3:28 pm

I subscribe via email

Deb K April 5, 2011 at 3:36 pm

I follow with GFC

deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com
Deb K recently posted..The Cross Maker DVD Review &amp Giveaway 4-15My Profile

Deb K April 5, 2011 at 3:37 pm

I follow with Twitter~Deb55106

deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com
Deb K recently posted..The Cross Maker DVD Review &amp Giveaway 4-15My Profile

sharon spence April 5, 2011 at 3:42 pm

My favorite think is watching the kids colorer easter eggs and the chocolate.

Jessica April 5, 2011 at 3:44 pm

going to church is my favorite

Jessica April 5, 2011 at 3:54 pm

Liked your page on Facebook

Jessica April 5, 2011 at 3:56 pm

Follow on GFC as mac mom

Jessica April 5, 2011 at 4:24 pm

Twitter Follower @Macmomof3

Kathy Vallee April 5, 2011 at 4:38 pm

My favorite that I remember is getting up and going to church then coming home to hunt the colored eggs and then my grandma and grandpa would come over for a big dinner of ham and everything it was the best to end with all the pies,

DanV April 5, 2011 at 4:45 pm

My favorite tradition is our big family dinner

Rosey April 5, 2011 at 6:34 pm

Watching the kids hunt for eggs is my favorite Easter tradition.

Rosey April 5, 2011 at 6:36 pm

I follow you on Facebook (Sarah Smile).

Rosey April 5, 2011 at 6:37 pm

GFC Follower (mail4roseY).

Rosey April 5, 2011 at 6:39 pm

I follow you on Twitter (mail4rosey).

Viva April 5, 2011 at 8:21 pm

I love coloring easter eggs, thanks!

Viva April 5, 2011 at 8:21 pm

I follow via GFC. Thanks!

Viva April 5, 2011 at 8:22 pm

I subscribe via rss feed/reader

Lisa L April 5, 2011 at 8:37 pm

My favorite Easter Tradition is having an egg hunt in our backyard =)

Lisa L April 5, 2011 at 8:37 pm

I’m a GFC follower

Lisa L April 5, 2011 at 8:38 pm

I’m a fan on Facebook (Lisa L).

Lisa L April 5, 2011 at 8:38 pm

I’m an email subscriber.

Comments on this entry are closed.

{ 2 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post:

© 2010-2014 2Boys+1Girl=OneCrazyMom – All rights reserved. –