Jump Start Review & Giveaway

by Melanie Roberts

in Giveaway, Product Review

I don’t think I have to introduce the name JUMPSTART too much; many of you have heard the name and are somewhat familiar with this wonderful company. We have been a BIG BIG fan of Jump Start ever since my Teen was little. We even have Jump Start in German for the kids. We just love the games, the characters and all the things kids can learn thru the Jump Start games.

For more than 15 years, Knowledge Adventure has set the standard in kids’ software by creating the finest educational products for use in the home and the classroom. Now Jump Start recently has launched an online game. No more downloading the game and half way thru realizing that your computer isn’t fast enough or up to date or even that the CD scratched and the game is useless. Nope, none of that.

Many of you are familiar with online games thru Facebook, now Jump Start is similar to those games BUT totally geared towards little ones ages 3-10.

Once you enter the Jump Start World you are in a world of friends and adventure. Every step you take has something new to explore or do. My kids were excited when I told them we had a trial membership to review this game. They had been asking me for month to sign up for the membership, but I was hesitating. My biggest worry was,  are the games safe for little ones?

They are completely safe, no personal information is ever exchanged. If you are still not sure; there are  down loadable games for different age groups 3-5 ; 6-8, which is part of your membership. There is just soo much to do and explore in the Virtual world of Jump Start. Kids can create avatars called Jumpeez for themselves and explore magical worlds, discovering and unlocking games, videos and storybooks that teach everything from math to reading. There is so much more to do, go  check it out at www.JumpStart.com and see why WE love it…!!!

My toddler had a lot of fun playing the 3-5 year old game, her big brothers helped a bit but she was able to move around on her own. Now my Tween was the hardest to get off the PC, he has yet to stop playing this game. He loves it. He had a ball creating his own play figure and exploring all the different virtual worlds.  It is a lot of fun and the best part is, the kids learn while they play. My Toddler had  virtual letters and she added stickers to her letters,  with pictures of the item that started with the letter on her sheet, like B for banana or E for elephant.. she had a ball.

It was also exciting the other day my Tween wasn’t on his game for a day or so because we were busy with soccer, that all the sudden they launched a new game. He was able to build his own race track, he was excited. Yes he is a Tween but he still enjoys this game and sits for hours playing and exploring the different worlds in Jump Start.

There is also information for parents like the Parent Blog, which is actually really cool, you find out new games and tricks and ideas there.

I love how interactive Jump Start is between the website with the games, they also have the Blog, Twitter and Facebook to stay on top of all the new releases on the Virtual World and game ideas and information.  Every now and then they will ask for your help in creating a new game, or taking a survey to see what you like or dislike… I just think a company that is that involved with kids and learning is just awesome.


Are you excited yet?? Then I have news for you, Jump Start  graciously  offered one of my readers a 3 month Free Membership. How cool is that, Thank you Jump Start, that is awesome.

Here is how you can enter for your chance of a 3 month Jump Start online Membership.

Mandatory:

Go to Jump Start look around and tell me why you would like to win this Membership.

Extra entries:

Follow Jump Start on Facebook ( 1 entry)

Follow 2Boys=1Girl=OneCrazyMom on Facebook (1entry)

Follow Jump Start on Twitter (1 entry)

Follow me on Twitter (1 entry)

Follow me on GFC or NetworkBlog ( 1 entry)

Blog about this Giveaway (10 entries)

Take my Button ( 5 entries)

Please leave one comment per entry; Giveaway will end November 12, 2010 @9PM. Winner will be drawn via WordPress “And the Winner is” and I will notify the winner via e-mail and on the Blog. Winner has 48 hrs to get me their information or I will choose a new winner.

Disclosure: I was provided with a JumpStart membership at no cost by Knowledge Adventure in order to test the products’ abilities and give my own personal opinions on it.
The opinions I have given are mine and may differ from others but were not influenced by the company or the free product provided

{ 34 comments }

Kirsten October 29, 2010 at 2:23 pm

Excited to be following you from the hop!
Come check out my new blog:
~The Review Revue~
or my other one
~Dinner With Kir~
Can’t wait to hear from you!

Oklahoma Homemaker October 29, 2010 at 8:06 pm

I came upon your blog through the Smart and Trendy Moms Social Parade! I have followed you and invite you to come check out my blog and maybe follow back!

It looks like I will find a lot of interest in your blog. Thanks!!
Oklahoma Homemaker recently posted..Homemade Chicken TendersMy Profile

Bill Somogyi October 29, 2010 at 10:47 pm

As a single father of three I can attest to Jump Start in both educational and entertainment value for your children. I myself am a single dad of 3 and am learning, experimenting and yes failing all the time so I look for ideas from decorating for the holidays to cooking and cleaning. I look forward to following you. I started a blog about a week ago to post some of the things I’ve discovered.

Bill
http://singledadssurvivalguide.blogspot.com/
Bill Somogyi recently posted..Digital Kitchen ScaleMy Profile

Bill Somogyi October 29, 2010 at 11:01 pm

As a single parent I can atest to the educational and entertainment value of Jump Start. I myself am a single dad of 3 and am learning, experimenting and yes failing all the time so I look for ideas from decorating for the holidays to cooking and cleaning. I look forward to following you. I started a blog about a week ago to post some of the things I’ve discovered.

Bill
http://singledadssurvivalguide.blogspot.com/
Bill Somogyi recently posted..Digital Kitchen ScaleMy Profile

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:00 am

Following you on the weekend blog.
Crystal
http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com and participating in your giveaway;)

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:21 am

The reason I would like to win Jumpstart is because I have a 9 year old stepson who is into his playstation and the games on facebook. With the comments he sees with his facebook account and the graphical content with his ps2 somtimes it is nice to have an online gaming community I can feel good about sending him to.
Crystal recently posted..Weekend Blog HoppingMy Profile

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:28 am

Entry 1 – Blogged about this giveaway at http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com
Crystal recently posted..Weekend Blog HoppingMy Profile

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:29 am

Entry 2 – Blogged about this giveaway at http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:29 am

Entry 3 – Blogged about this giveaway at http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com
Crystal recently posted..Weekend Blog HoppingMy Profile

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:30 am

Entry 4 – Blogged about this giveaway at http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com
Crystal recently posted..Weekend Blog HoppingMy Profile

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:30 am

Entry 5 – Blogged about this giveaway at http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com
Crystal recently posted..Weekend Blog HoppingMy Profile

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:30 am

Entry 6 – Blogged about this giveaway at http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:31 am

Entry 7 – Blogged about this giveaway at http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:31 am

Entry 8 – Blogged about this giveaway at http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:31 am

Entry 9 – Blogged about this giveaway at http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:31 am

Entry 10 – Blogged about this giveaway at http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:37 am

Entry 1- Grabbed your button and placed it in my ‘check these blogs out’ section http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:37 am

Entry 2- Grabbed your button and placed it in my ‘check these blogs out’ section http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:38 am

Entry 3- Grabbed your button and placed it in my ‘check these blogs out’ section http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:38 am

Entry 4- Grabbed your button and placed it in my ‘check these blogs out’ section http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com

Crystal October 30, 2010 at 10:38 am

Entry 5- Grabbed your button and placed it in my ‘check these blogs out’ section http://www.inspirationinnovation.blogspot.com
Crystal
langleylove@gmail.com

Shannon November 1, 2010 at 4:15 pm

This would be great for my 4 year old nephew.

Cynthia Mercado November 11, 2010 at 8:14 pm

I would love to win this because we used to have a membership. We have been having problems financially so we had to stop it. My son loves the games on there.

Cynthia Mercado November 11, 2010 at 8:15 pm

I like jumpstart on FB

Cynthia M

Cynthia Mercado November 11, 2010 at 8:17 pm

I like you on FB

Cynthia M

Cynthia Mercado November 11, 2010 at 8:18 pm

I follow you on twitter

cindi1969

Cynthia Mercado November 11, 2010 at 8:21 pm

I follow jumpstart via twitter

cindi1969

Cynthia Mercado November 11, 2010 at 8:24 pm

I follow via GFC

mercsmercado

Cynthia Mercado November 11, 2010 at 8:28 pm

I have your button here:

http://themercadonews.blogspot.com/

#1

Cynthia Mercado November 11, 2010 at 8:30 pm

I have your button here:

http://themercadonews.blogspot.com/

#2

Cynthia Mercado November 11, 2010 at 8:31 pm

I have your button here:

http://themercadonews.blogspot.com/

#3

Cynthia Mercado November 11, 2010 at 8:31 pm

I have your button here:

http://themercadonews.blogspot.com/

#4

Cynthia Mercado November 11, 2010 at 8:31 pm

I have your button here:

http://themercadonews.blogspot.com/

#5

Miranda Ward
Twitter:
November 12, 2010 at 8:22 pm

I would like to win this so my daughter can have more computer activities.

freebiegoddess03@aol.com
Miranda Ward recently posted..Summer Tested and I approveMy Profile

Comments on this entry are closed.

{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post:

© 2010-2014 2Boys+1Girl=OneCrazyMom – All rights reserved. –