Science Fair Review & Giveaway with Scientific Explorer and Elmer’s

by Melanie Roberts

in Giveaway, Product Review

It’s that time of the year, your kids will come home with Science fair projects; but what to do this year? To help with these challenges, Scientific Explorer and Elmer’s have partnered to show kids just how easy and fun science, and science fair presentations, should be. I didn‘t know that Elmer’s has products other than glue, did you? We decided to give the Ultimate Crystal growing kit a try and see what happens and maybe get you some Science idea for your little scientist.

The instructions were very clear and the kit included a ton of different materials to make lots of different crystals. My Tween and Teen both had a ball, they loved it. For days now they been experimenting with this kit and check out some of the creations they came up with, with little help from me.

What an amazing kit.. this kit has more crystals for the boys to discover and play with, who would have thought they can grow their own crystals and watch them grow as well. The first picture was actually pretty funny, we added one pellet of the powder and poof the crystal appeared in front of your eyes, well we added a little bit too much because it grew and grew and grew.. in the end it was formed like the glass and looked like an ice crystal.. but it was soo cool to see it appear. The yellow one took a few days about a week or so to grow into what you can see in the picture. It’s so pretty.. it used to be a rock and now it’s so pretty. The boys loved it.

What a cool project for the kids to do while at home, on a rainy day or just to keep them buys and prepare them for Science Fair. We defiantly recommend this kit. Now to make this Science Fair project complete, you need some display products and that’s where Elmer’s comes in, Elmer’s offers products to help kids with their science fair presentation. Products like display boards, fom sheets, markers, stencils, borders, letters/numbers and of curse glue. We haven’t started our Science Fair project for school yet, but can’t wait to get started. However, my Tween was instructed at school to create a No Drug poster and these elmer’s products sure came in handy.

Scientific Explorer wanted me to tell all my readers about a wonderful sweepstake and project. Virtual Science Fair
Scientific Explorer has created a Virtual Science Fair on YouTube. Scientific Explorer is encouraging kids, parents, teachers to share how they learn and experience science, inside and outside the classroom. And if you post a video response to one of their videos, you can win a $50 gift card and free Scientific Explorer products. They’re going to select a Virtual Science Fair winner each month. Here is the first Virtual Science Fair video:

What a wonderful contest theyhave going on, I bet you can come up with a cool science video yourself. Scientific Explorer and Elmer’s agreed to give one of the kits away to one of my readers, check out the giveaway rules below and enter. This is what your prize pack will include:

Elmer’s Foam Board – perfect for showcasing a science fair project
Elmer’s Project Popperz ® accessories – cool letters, shapes, borders and stencils to make your project stand out
Ultimate Crystal Growing Kit

Giveaway Rules
Mandatory
Why would you like to win this giveaway?

Extra Entries:

Follow me on Facebook (1 entry)

Follow me on Google Friend Connect or NetworkBlog (1 entry)

Follow me on @mausekindmom (1 entry)

Tweet about this Giveaway and include @mausekindmom ( one entry per day)

Subscribe to my Newsletter or reader (2 entries, must be confirmed)

Blog about this Giveaway ( 10 entries)

Leave one comment per entry!!!!

This Giveaway will run from 4/8 -4/22 @ 9PM; winner will be picked through WordPress “And the Winner is” and will be announced on the Blog and I will send an e-mail. The winner will have 48hrs. to get back to me with mailing info. All items will be mailed from the Sponsor. US ONLY

I was provided with the product listed above for my honest review and the prize for my winner . No other compensation was received. All opinions are 100 % my own.

{ 199 comments }

Pauline M April 22, 2011 at 2:55 am

I’m a facebook fan (paulinemendes)

Pauline M April 22, 2011 at 2:57 am

I’m a google friend (pauline15_01)

Pauline M April 22, 2011 at 2:59 am

I follow on twitter (pauline15)

Pauline M April 22, 2011 at 3:02 am
Pauline M April 22, 2011 at 3:03 am

I’m a subscriber.

brooke April 22, 2011 at 10:36 am

Would love to win this because the kids would love watching and learning about the growing crystals (what a sweet do at home project)… and my son could sure use the elmers products to get his projects at school done… weeshenanigans(at)gmail(dot)com
brooke recently posted..Wordless Wednesday – Machu PicchuMy Profile

Diana Bradford Hatch April 22, 2011 at 10:39 am

I would love to win to do a science project with my granddaughters

Diana Bradford Hatch April 22, 2011 at 10:40 am

I follow you on GFC

Diana Bradford Hatch April 22, 2011 at 10:40 am

I like you on FB

Diana Bradford Hatch April 22, 2011 at 10:40 am

I follow you on twitter

susan smoaks April 22, 2011 at 11:31 am

i would love to win this because we would have a lot of fun with it

cindy w April 22, 2011 at 12:15 pm

I would love to win this because my daughter is really into experiments right now..she would love the crystals set

kelley c April 22, 2011 at 12:22 pm

I would love to win this because I have 2 boys who love to do crafts and experiments.

pandahugger(at)gmail(dot)com

kelley c April 22, 2011 at 12:22 pm

kelley l likes you on facebook

pandahugger(at)gmail(dot)com

kelley c April 22, 2011 at 12:23 pm

pandahugger76 is following you on twitter

pandahugger(at)gmail(dot)com

Mary S April 22, 2011 at 1:29 pm

Today’s Tweet (maxfate) Thank you!
http://twitter.com/maxfate/status/61481399768711168

Diane Baum April 22, 2011 at 2:03 pm

I would love to win this giveway to help teach my sons about science

Karen Dorris April 22, 2011 at 2:28 pm

Would love to have for my grandson……he loves science projects!

Karen Dorris
kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

Karen Dorris April 22, 2011 at 2:30 pm

Follow you on FB
Karen Dorris
kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

Karen Dorris April 22, 2011 at 2:31 pm

Follow via GFC
kpintn
Karen Dorris
kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

Karen Dorris April 22, 2011 at 2:32 pm

Follow Mausekindmom
kpintn
Karen Dorris
kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

Karen Dorris April 22, 2011 at 2:32 pm

Subscribe to your newsletter!
Karen Dorris
kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

Karen Dorris April 22, 2011 at 2:33 pm

Subscribe to your newsletter!
2
Karen Dorris
kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

tracy
Twitter:
April 22, 2011 at 3:43 pm

This would be so much fun for me and the kids to do! Thanks for the chance!!

tracy
Twitter:
April 22, 2011 at 3:44 pm

I like you on Facebook

tracy
Twitter:
April 22, 2011 at 3:45 pm

i follow you on twitter too!!

tracy
Twitter:
April 22, 2011 at 3:46 pm

and finally…I am a proud GFC follower :)

ElizaBeth April 22, 2011 at 4:39 pm

I’d like to win this because the supplies would be useful for my kids projects and we usually buy Elmer’s products!
eabivens at gmail dot com

ElizaBeth April 22, 2011 at 4:45 pm

Following you on FB
eabivens at gmail dot com

ElizaBeth April 22, 2011 at 4:46 pm

twitter follower @5Grapes
eabivens at gmail dot com

ElizaBeth April 22, 2011 at 4:47 pm

1-new confirmed email subscriber
eabivens at gmail dot com

ElizaBeth April 22, 2011 at 4:48 pm

2-new confirmed email subscriber
eabivens at gmail dot com

ElizaBeth April 22, 2011 at 4:49 pm

GFC follower
eabivens at gmail dot com

ElizaBeth April 22, 2011 at 4:51 pm

networked blogs follower
eabivens at gmail dot com

ElizaBeth April 22, 2011 at 4:55 pm
Amanda Starr April 22, 2011 at 8:25 pm
Christina anne d. April 22, 2011 at 8:56 pm

We love doing crafts and science experiments is why I’d like to win:) I’m also a teacher, so it’s helpful for supplies:) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

Christina anne d. April 22, 2011 at 8:57 pm

I follow u via gfc annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

Christina anne d. April 22, 2011 at 8:58 pm

I like u on fb (i’m anne dall on fb) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

Christina anne d. April 22, 2011 at 8:58 pm

I follow u via twitter (i’m wowtotweet) annejk112233(at)yahoo(dot)com

domestic diva April 22, 2011 at 9:51 pm

I’d love to win this giveaway! Thanks for the chance.

domestic diva April 22, 2011 at 9:52 pm

I follow on gfc

Gianna April 22, 2011 at 11:07 pm

My daughter would love it! She is so into science right now.. plus her bday is coming up!

Gianna April 22, 2011 at 11:08 pm

I’m a GFC follower.

Gianna April 22, 2011 at 11:09 pm

I’m an email subscriber.

Gianna April 22, 2011 at 11:10 pm

I’m an email subscriber. 2

Kelly Grant April 22, 2011 at 11:59 pm

my stepson loves science so this would be cool for him.

kgrant77 at gmail.com

Kelly Grant April 23, 2011 at 12:03 am

follow u on fb kelly grant

kgrant77 at gmail.com

Kelly Grant April 23, 2011 at 12:04 am

gfc follower

kgrant77 at gmail.com

Comments on this entry are closed.

{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post:

© 2010-2014 2Boys+1Girl=OneCrazyMom – All rights reserved. –